OFFICE OF THE SUPERINTENDENT DIRECTORY

Anglophone East School District​
1077 St. G​eorge Blvd.
Moncton, NB, E1E 4C9

(506) 85​6-3222

(506) 856-3224

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Julie Roy MacAdam, Acting Community Engagement Coordinator
Email: julie.roymacadam@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-2134

• Community Liaison • Community Schools Coordinators

CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION

Nancy Matthews, Director Curriculum & Instruction
Email: nancy.matthews@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-7063, 506-871-0611

Amelia Coneen, Admin Assistant
Email: amelia.coneen@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

 • Curriculum Pilots •  Curriculum Implementation • Global Competencies • Professional Learning for Curriculum •  Co-curricular projects •  Graduation Requirements •  Curriculum Subject Coordinators Portfolios • Report Cards  • Formative Assessment  • Leaves for classroom teachers to be directed to individual Subject Coordinator portfolio areas  • HS Teacher Staffing •  Transcripts Inquiries beyond requests managed at the school level

FRENCH IMMERSION GRADES K – 5 (REGISTRATION, INFORMATION)

Janice Belliveau–Ingersoll, Subject Coordinator
Email: Janice.belliveau-ingersoll@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3061

 • Policy 309 French Second Language Monitors  • FI Curriculum Grades 1 – 5  FSL Literacy • FLORA  • Good for Kids  • Bilingual Learning Environment • Intensive French (pre-intensive; intensive)

FRENCH IMMERSION GRADES 6-12 (REGISTRATION, INFORMATION)

Aicha Salah, Subject Coordinator
Email: aicha.salah@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3968

 • Policy 309 FI Curriculum Grades 6 – 12 (Early and Late)   • Bilingual Learning Environment  • Post Intensive French • Art  • Music  • Drama Festivals •  Locally Developed Courses

LITERACY, NUMERACY & SCIENCE K-5

Heather Wood, Subject Coordinator
Email: heather.wood@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506856-2491

Literacy, Science, and Numeracy K-5 Curriculum:  • Look Fors  • Reading & Writing Achievement Standards   • Libraries/Learning Commons • FastForword  • Math and Science Curriculum  • Chess Tournament

LITERACY 6-12

Jason Burns, Subject Coordinator
Email: JasonJ.Burns@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6077

 • Look Fors  • Reading & Writing Achievement Standards   • Locally Developed Courses • Independent Studies  • HS Electives • Locally Developed Courses

NUMERACY 6-12

Bryan Ouellette, Subject Coordinator
Email: bryan.ouellette@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-851-1348

 • Numeracy Curriculum 6-12 • Science Curriculum 6-12 • COOP Education • IDEA Center • AP Calculus • NB Math Competitions • HS Electives  • Locally Developed Courses

TECHNOLOGY K-12

Ken Menchions, Subject Coordinator
Email: ken.menchions@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3623

 • Ordering New IT Equipment  • Skills Trades  • HS Electives • Cyber Security / Coding / Freshgrade  • I3 – The Learning Partnership/ICubed  • Middle School Technology • Broad Based Technology  • eLibraries  • Physical Education, Health and Wellness Curriculum K – 12 •  Locally Developed Courses

BEGINNING TEACHER

Adam Rogerson, Subject Coordinator
Email: adam.rogerson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3623

 • Staffing • SIP • Teacher growth and development • Teacher evaluation • Scheduling • ECTL/Interns

DATA, ACCOUNTABILITY & SYSTEMS

Cathi Poplar, Supervisor of Data & Accountability
Email: cathi.poplar@nbed.nb.ca; 506-856-3351

Helen Melanson, Website/Data Base Development
Email: helen.melanson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3125

• Attendance Data • Assessment Data • Perception Surveys • Provincial Assessments • School Data • Supports schools in interpreting and analyzing data • PowerSchool • Clevr • Website Design • SafeArrival & SchoolMessenger Support • My One Space / District Portal

DIRECTORS OF SCHOOLS

Anne Bernard-Bourgeois, Director of Schools – Sackville Education Centre
Email: anne.bernard-bourgeois@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3621

Pamela Wilson, Director of Schools – Riverview Education Centre
Email: pamela.wilson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3126

Janice Caissie, Admin Assistant
Email: janice.caissie@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3490

 •  Principal Leadership •  First point of contact for Principal’s daily operation questions •  First point of contact for Crisis Response •  First point of contact for VTRAs •  School concerns already discussed with principals •  School / class placement •  New placements / overcrowding •  Long Term Suspensions and Re-entry meetings for suspensions •  Child Youth Advocate Inquiries •  Teacher Performance •  Teacher Leave Requests (pre-retirement, maternity, long-term illness, etc.)  • School Improvement Plans and End of Year Principal’s Report  • School Level and District Level Appeals  • Teacher Staffing  • Questions regarding policies (i.e. 722, 710)  • Home Schooling  • Aesop Approvals  • Identified Subject Coordinators will assist

EARLY CHILDHOOD SERVICES

Clare Archibald, Director
Email: clare.archibald@gnb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3378

Debbie Morrell, Admin Assistant – Talk With Me
Email: Debbie.morrell@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3617

 • Early Childhood Services Anglophone East  • Supervises Talk With Me Team  • Transition to Kindergarten, including Kindergarten Registration; and, On My Way to K! events – Information Session for Parents & Guardians, School Visit #1, and School Visit #2.

Ruth Boyd, Executive Director, Family & Early Childhood Anglophone East Inc.
Email: Rboyd@facae.ca; Phone: 506-853-3061

 •  EYE-DA and Follow-Up Groups 

Christelle Babin, Manager, Early Learning and Child Care
Email: Christelle.Babin@gnb.ca; Phone 506-875-9803

 •  Supervises Early Learning and Child Care (Licensing of Day Cares) 

EDUCATION SUPPORT SERVICES

Krista Allen, Director Educational Support Services
Email: krista.allen@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3635

Jill Cameron, Admin Assistant
Email: jill.cameron@nbed.nb.ca; Phone 506-856-3462

 •  Administration of Educational Support Services Team •  Inclusion •  Crisis Team Management •  Questions regarding Policies (ie:703, 322, 704)

Kristine Cormier, Subject Coordinator – BMHS Family of Schools
Email: Kristine.Cormier@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3607

Chiara Pacione, Subject Coordinator – CRHS/JMS/PRHS Family of Schools
Email: Chiara.Pacione@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3632

Lee Purves, Acting Subject Coordinator – HTHS Family of Schools
Email: lee.purves@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

Donna Lagacy, Acting Subject Coordinator – MHS Family of Schools
Email: 
donna.lagacy@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3103

Kim Oakley, Subject Coordinator – RHS Family of Schools
Email: kim.oakley@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2573

Tracy Landry, Subject Coordinator – THRS Family of Schools
Email: Tracy.Landry@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-380-1915

Kathleen (Katie) Smyth, Child and Youth BMHS – Clinical Coordinator
Email: Kathleen.smyth@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-380-0468

Elva Allain-Goguen, Child and Youth CRHS/JMS/PRHS – Clinical Coordinator
Email: elva.allain-goguen@horizonnb.ca; Phone: 506-380-0485

Michelle MacPherson, Child and Youth HTHS – Clinical Coordinator
Email: michelle.macpherson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone 506-856-0470

Raquelle Leclerc, Child and Youth – MHS & TRHS Clinical Coordinator
Email: raquelle.leclerc@horizonnb.ca; Phone: 506-380-4971

Jennifer MacDougall, Child and Youth – RHS Clinical Coordinator
Email: Jennifer.macdougall@nbed.nb.ca; Phone 506-380-0459

 •  Parent concerns already discussed with principals •  Personalized Learning Plans Individualized (PLP)Individual Behavior Support Plans (IBSP)Positive Learning and Working Environments  • Principals and ESS Team Chair’s district contact for all things ESS including: Autism, transition planning, Alternative Education, Positive Behavior and Intervention Supports, LGBTQ and Personalization  • Staffing and Professional Learning Resource, Guidance and Educational Assistants  • Complex case behavior planning (interdepartmental)Child Youth Advocate inquiries  • Integrated Service Delivery (ISD) Child and Youth (C&Y Teams)

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION – BUDGET & ACCOUNTING

Aubrey Kirkpatrick, Director of Finance and Administration
Email: aubrey.kirkpatrick@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3616

 • Facilities & Transportation • Major Capital and Capital Requests • Municipal Relations and Reciprocal Agreements • Budget & Accounting • Food Services • Emergency Measures (EMO) • Health & Safety • Playgrounds & Playfields Community Projects • Contracts and Leases • Fundraising • Audit and Legal Services

Lise Richard, Manager Budget & Accounting
Email: liserichard@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6178

 • Budget/Financial Issues • School Reviews • Departmental Inquiries

Debra Frederick , Assistant Manager Budget & Accounting
Email: debra.frederick@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

 • BMO Purchase Cards – new card set up • I Expense Inquiries • Scholarship Inquiries

Alyson Simmons, Senior Accounting clerk
Email: Alyson Simmons@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6175

 • Accounts payable • Purchase card reports • Travel claims • Petty cash • Accounts Receivable • Photocopier meter readings • Purchasing • Telephones

Christine Wilton, Sackville Education Centre
Email: Christine.wilton@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-9023

 • BMO Purchase Updates • School Cash Net • Oracle – School Report Inquiries

Nicole Carter
Email: Nicole.carter@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-229-7422

 • School/Facility Rentals

Jacqui Eadle, Occupational Health and Safety Coordinator
Email: jacqui.eadle@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6137

 • First Aid • Health & Safety

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION – FACILITIES

Candace Scott, Manager – Facilities
Email:
candace.scott@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-4833

Denis Sears, Assistant Manager – Facilities
Email:
denis.sears@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-3073

Chris Carhart, Assistant Manager – Facilities
Email:
Christopher.Carhart@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-381-3996

Tyson Silliker, Assistant Manager – Facilities
Email: 
Tyson.silliker@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-227-1527

• Facility issues • Facility emergencies (water breaks, gas leaks, electrical outages) • Issues with contracts (plowing/garbage) • Custodial Issues • Community Projects

Amelia Babineau, Admin Assistant – Facilities
Email: amelia.babineau@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3611

• Employees of Facilities Department issues (custodial / maintenance) • Emergencies if Assistants can’t be reached

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION – TRANSPORTATION

David McCormick, Manager – Transportation
Email: david.mccormick@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3402

Pat Steeves, Assistant Manager – Transportation
Email: pat.steeves@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3976

Carolyn Lawson, Admin Assistant – Transportation
Email: Carolyn.lawson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2526

 • Bus transportation • Bus issues  • Weather Closures / Early dismissals • Bus Driver Issues • Professional Development for Bus Drivers

HUMAN RESOURCES

Todd Silliphant, Director of Human Resources
Email: todd.silliphant@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6633

 • Policy 701 • Workplace Harassment • NBTF (Specifically Labour Relations)

Krista Bishop, HR Officer
Email: KristaK.Bishop@nbed.nb.ca; 506-856-3625

 • Staffing / Recruitment, All Employee Groups

Shelley Manderville-Murphy, HR Officer – Occupational Health and Wellness Coordinator
Email: Shelley.Manderville-Murphy@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6134

 • Duty to Accommodate • Health & Wellness & EFAP (In-Confidence) • In Education Every Day Counts (Employee Attendance)

Haley Johnson, HR Officer – Riverview Education Centre (REC)
Email: Haley.Johnson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3802

 • CUPE 2745 • NBUPPE • Absence Management (Aesop) • Health & Safety • Maternity Leaves • Pension & Benefits • Retirement/Resignation • WorkSafe NB (REC)

Karen Carter,  HR Officer – Sackville Education Center (SEC)
Email: karen.carter@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2843

 • CUPE 1253 • NBTF • PSAC – Public Service Alliance of Canada • Non-Bargaining & Office of the Superintendent • Absence Management (Aesop) • Maternity Leaves • Pension & Benefits • Retirement/Resignation • WorkSafe NB (SEC)

Jean Smith-Metivier, HR Administrative Assistant
Email: Jean.Smith-Metivier@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6690

 • Distribution of Teacher Contracts • Job Postings • Updates to Employee Personal Information

Jill Matthews, Payroll Supervisor
Email: jill.matthews@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3420

 

Nadine Johnson, Payroll Clerk
Email: nadine.johnson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6173

Processing pay for:
 • Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Supply Teachers, & Casual Workers (surnames beginning with A-E) • Arnold H McLeod, Bessborough, Bus Drivers (surnames A-J), Edith Cavell, Harrison Trimble High, EST/ Instructional Leads, Office of the Superintendent, Mountain View, Queen Elizabeth, Secondments, Shediac Cape, Sunny Brae Middle

Sarah Sorensen, Payroll Clerk
Email: sarah.sorensen@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6398

Processing pay for:
 • Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Supply Teachers, & Casual Workers (surnames beginning with F-L) • Dorchester School, Bernice MacNaughton, Evergreen Park School, Lou MacNarin, Magnetic Hill, Marshview Middle, Moncton High, Northrup Frye, Port Elgin, Sackville Ed Centre, Salem Elementary, Tantramar Regional

Melissa Duncan, Payroll Clerk
Email: melissa.duncan@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-7668

Processing pay for:
 • Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Supply Teachers, & Casual Workers (surnames beginning with M-O) • Caledonia Regional High, Claude D Taylor, EST / Resource & Autism, Frank L Bowser, Hillsborough Elementary, Riverside Consolidated, Riverview East, Riverview Ed Centre, Riverview High, Riverview Middle, Salisbury Elementary, West Riverview

Bonnie McNaught, Payroll Clerk
Email: bonnie.mcnaught@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6172

Processing pay for:
 • Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Supply Teachers, & Casual Workers (surnames beginning with P-Z) • Beaverbrook / Alternate Sites, Birchmount, Bus Drivers (surnames K to Z), Facilities Department, Forest Glen, Havelock Elementary, Hillcrest, JMA / Salisbury Middle, Lewisville Middle, Petitcodiac Regional, Speech Language Pathologists, TESS (formerly known as Alt Site)

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ADMISSIONS

Caroline Gingles, IWC Admissions Officer
Email: caroline.gingles@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2216

• International Students – Registration

MEDIA CONTACT

Stephanie Patterson, Director of Communications
Email: stephanie.patterson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: (506) 869-6004

 • Good News Stories • Catch Us at Our Best • Media contact • RTIPPA requests • School and District Communications