OFFICE OF THE SUPERINTENDENT DIRECTORY

Anglophone East School District​
1077 St. G​eorge Blvd.
Moncton, NB, E1E 4C9

(506) 85​6-3222

(506) 856-3224

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

Christine Allain, Community Engagement Coordinator
Email: Christine.allain@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-4984

• Community Liaison • Community Schools Coordinators

CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION

Pamela Wilson, Director Curriculum & Instruction
Email: pamela.wilson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: (506) 856-3126

Amelia Coneen, Admin Assistant
Email: amelia.coneen@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

 • Curriculum Pilots •  Curriculum Implementation • Global Competencies • Professional Learning for Curriculum •  Co-curricular projects •  Graduation Requirements •  Curriculum Subject Coordinators Portfolios • Report Cards  • Formative Assessment  • Leaves for classroom teachers to be directed to individual Subject Coordinator portfolio areas  • HS Teacher Staffing •  Transcripts Inquiries beyond requests managed at the school level

FRENCH IMMERSION GRADES K – 5 (REGISTRATION, INFORMATION)

Janice Belliveau–Ingersoll, Subject Coordinator
Email: Janice.belliveau-ingersoll@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3061

 • Policy 309 French Second Language Monitors  • FI Curriculum Grades 1 – 5  FSL Literacy • FLORA  • Good for Kids  • Bilingual Learning Environment • Intensive French (pre-intensive; intensive)

FRENCH IMMERSION GRADES 6-12 (REGISTRATION, INFORMATION)

Aicha Salah, Subject Coordinator
Email: aicha.salah@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3968

 • Policy 309 FI Curriculum Grades 6 – 12 (Early and Late)   • Bilingual Learning Environment  • Post Intensive French • Art  • Music  • Drama Festivals •  Locally Developed Courses

LITERACY, NUMERACY & SCIENCE K-5

Heather Wood, Subject Coordinator
Email: heather.wood@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506856-2491

Literacy, Science, and Numeracy K-5 Curriculum:  • Look Fors  • Reading & Writing Achievement Standards   • Libraries/Learning Commons • FastForword  • Math and Science Curriculum  • Chess Tournament

LITERACY 6-12

Jason Burns, Subject Coordinator
Email: JasonJ.Burns@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6077

 • Look Fors  • Reading & Writing Achievement Standards   • Locally Developed Courses • Independent Studies  • HS Electives • Locally Developed Courses

NUMERACY 6-12

Bryan Ouellette, Subject Coordinator
Email: bryan.ouellette@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-851-1348

 • Numeracy Curriculum 6-12 • Science Curriculum 6-12 • COOP Education • IDEA Center • AP Calculus • NB Math Competitions • HS Electives  • Locally Developed Courses

TECHNOLOGY K-12

Ken Menchions, Subject Coordinator
Email: ken.menchions@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3618

 • Ordering New IT Equipment  • Skills Trades  • HS Electives • Cyber Security / Coding / Freshgrade  • I3 – The Learning Partnership/ICubed  • Middle School Technology • Broad Based Technology  • eLibraries  • Physical Education, Health and Wellness Curriculum K – 12 •  Locally Developed Courses

BEGINNING TEACHER

Adam Rogerson, Subject Coordinator
Email: adam.rogerson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3623

 • Staffing • SIP • Teacher growth and development • Teacher evaluation • Scheduling • ECTL/Interns

DATA, ACCOUNTABILITY & SYSTEMS

Cathi Poplar, Supervisor of Data & Accountability
Email: cathi.poplar@nbed.nb.ca; 506-856-3351

Helen Melanson, Website/Data Base Development
Email: helen.melanson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3125

• Attendance Data • Assessment Data • Perception Surveys • Provincial Assessments • School Data • Supports schools in interpreting and analyzing data • PowerSchool • Clevr • Website Design • SafeArrival & SchoolMessenger Support • My One Space / District Portal

DIRECTORS OF SCHOOLS

Sarah Lowe, Director of Schools – Sackville Education Centre
Email: sarah.lowe@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3621

Donna Godfrey, Director of Schools – Riverview Education Centre
Email: donna.godfrey@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3126

Janice Caissie, Admin Assistant
Email: janice.caissie@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3490

 •  Principal Leadership •  First point of contact for Principal’s daily operation questions •  First point of contact for Crisis Response •  First point of contact for VTRAs •  School concerns already discussed with principals •  School / class placement •  New placements / overcrowding •  Long Term Suspensions and Re-entry meetings for suspensions •  Child Youth Advocate Inquiries •  Teacher Performance •  Teacher Leave Requests (pre-retirement, maternity, long-term illness, etc.)  • School Improvement Plans and End of Year Principal’s Report  • School Level and District Level Appeals  • Teacher Staffing  • Questions regarding policies (i.e. 722, 710)  • Home Schooling  • Aesop Approvals  • Identified Subject Coordinators will assist

EARLY CHILDHOOD SERVICES

Clare Archibald, Director
Email: clare.archibald@gnb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3378

Debbie Morrell, Admin Assistant – Talk With Me
Email: Debbie.morrell@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3617

 • Early Childhood Services Anglophone East  • Supervises Talk With Me Team  • Transition to Kindergarten, including Kindergarten Registration; and, On My Way to K! events – Information Session for Parents & Guardians, School Visit #1, and School Visit #2.

Ruth Boyd, Executive Director, Family & Early Childhood Anglophone East Inc.
Email: Rboyd@facae.ca; Phone: 506-853-3061

 •  EYE-DA and Follow-Up Groups 

Christelle Babin, Manager, Early Learning and Child Care
Email: Christelle.Babin@gnb.ca; Phone 506-875-9803

 •  Supervises Early Learning and Child Care (Licensing of Day Cares) 

EDUCATION SUPPORT SERVICES

Kim Oakley, Director Educational Support Services
Email: kim.oakley@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3635

Jill Cameron, Admin Assistant
Email: jill.cameron@nbed.nb.ca; Phone 506-856-3462

 •  Administration of Educational Support Services Team •  Inclusion •  Crisis Team Management •  Questions regarding Policies (ie:703, 322, 704)

Kristine Cormier, Subject Coordinator – BMHS Family of Schools
Email: Kristine.Cormier@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3607

Chiara Pacione, Subject Coordinator – CRHS/JMS/PRHS Family of Schools
Email: Chiara.Pacione@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3632

Lee Purves, Acting Subject Coordinator – HTHS Family of Schools
Email: lee.purves@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

Donna Lagacy, Acting Subject Coordinator – MHS Family of Schools
Email: 
donna.lagacy@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3103

Kim Oakley, Subject Coordinator – RHS Family of Schools
Email: kim.oakley@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2573

Tracy Landry, Subject Coordinator – THRS Family of Schools
Email: Tracy.Landry@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-380-1915

Kathleen (Katie) Smyth, Child and Youth BMHS – Clinical Coordinator
Email: Kathleen.smyth@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-380-0468

Elva Allain-Goguen, Child and Youth CRHS/JMS/PRHS – Clinical Coordinator
Email: elva.allain-goguen@horizonnb.ca; Phone: 506-380-0485

Michelle MacPherson, Child and Youth HTHS – Clinical Coordinator
Email: michelle.macpherson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone 506-856-0470

Raquelle Leclerc, Child and Youth – MHS & TRHS Clinical Coordinator
Email: raquelle.leclerc@horizonnb.ca; Phone: 506-380-4971

Jennifer MacDougall, Child and Youth – RHS Clinical Coordinator
Email: Jennifer.macdougall@nbed.nb.ca; Phone 506-380-0459

 •  Parent concerns already discussed with principals •  Personalized Learning Plans Individualized (PLP)Individual Behavior Support Plans (IBSP)Positive Learning and Working Environments  • Principals and ESS Team Chair’s district contact for all things ESS including: Autism, transition planning, Alternative Education, Positive Behavior and Intervention Supports, LGBTQ and Personalization  • Staffing and Professional Learning Resource, Guidance and Educational Assistants  • Complex case behavior planning (interdepartmental)Child Youth Advocate inquiries  • Integrated Service Delivery (ISD) Child and Youth (C&Y Teams)

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION – BUDGET & ACCOUNTING

Aubrey Kirkpatrick, Director of Finance and Administration
Email: aubrey.kirkpatrick@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3616

 • Facilities & Transportation • Major Capital and Capital Requests • Municipal Relations and Reciprocal Agreements • Budget & Accounting • Food Services • Emergency Measures (EMO) • Health & Safety • Playgrounds & Playfields Community Projects • Contracts and Leases • Fundraising • Audit and Legal Services

Lise Richard, Manager Budget & Accounting
Email: liserichard@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6178

 • Budget/Financial Issues • School Reviews • Departmental Inquiries

Debra Frederick , Assistant Manager Budget & Accounting
Email: debra.frederick@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

 • BMO Purchase Cards – new card set up • I Expense Inquiries • Scholarship Inquiries

Alyson Simmons, Senior Accounting clerk
Email: Alyson Simmons@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6175

 • Accounts payable • Purchase card reports • Travel claims • Petty cash • Accounts Receivable • Photocopier meter readings • Purchasing • Telephones

Christine Wilton, Sackville Education Centre
Email: Christine.wilton@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-9023

 • BMO Purchase Updates • School Cash Net • Oracle – School Report Inquiries

Nicole Carter
Email: Nicole.carter@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-229-7422

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION – FACILITIES

Candace Scott, Manager
Email:
candace.scott@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-4833

Denis Sears, Assistant Manager, Riverview Education Centre
Email:
denis.sears@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-871-3073

Chris Carhart, Assistant Manager, Sackville Education Centre
Email:
Christopher.Carhart@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-381-3996

Tyson Silliker, Assistant Manager, Special Projects, Heating & Controls
Email: 
Tyson.silliker@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-227-1527

Eric Scott, Facilities Clerk
Email: Clement.scott@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3611

Sarah Sorensen, Facilities Clerk
Email: sarah.sorensen@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3611

FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION – TRANSPORTATION

David McCormick, Manager – Transportation
Email: david.mccormick@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3402

Pat Steeves, Assistant Manager – Transportation
Email: pat.steeves@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3976

Carolyn Lawson, Admin Assistant – Transportation
Email: Carolyn.lawson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2526

 • Bus transportation • Bus issues  • Weather Closures / Early dismissals • Bus Driver Issues • Professional Development for Bus Drivers

HUMAN RESOURCES

Jacqui Eadle, Director of Human Resources
Email: Jacqui.Eadle@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6633

 • Policy 701 • Workplace Harassment • NBTF (Specifically Labour Relations)

Kellie Agnew-Clark , HR Officer
Email: Kellie.AgnewClark@nbed.nb.ca; 506-856-3836

 • Staffing / Recruitment, All Employee Groups

Shelley Manderville-Murphy, HR Officer – Occupational Health and Wellness Coordinator
Email: Shelley.Manderville-Murphy@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6134

 • Duty to Accommodate • Health & Wellness & EFAP (In-Confidence) • In Education Every Day Counts (Employee Attendance)

David Powers, Occupational Health and Safety Coordinator
Email: michael.powers@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3222

 • First Aid • Health & Safety

Suzian Lima, HR Officer – Riverview Education Centre (REC)
Email: Suzian.Lima@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3802

 • CUPE 2745 • NBUPPE • Absence Management (Aesop) • Health & Safety • Maternity Leaves • Pension & Benefits • Retirement/Resignation • WorkSafe NB (REC)

Karen Carter,  HR Officer – Sackville Education Center (SEC)
Email: karen.carter@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2843

 • CUPE 1253 • NBTF • PSAC – Public Service Alliance of Canada • Non-Bargaining & Office of the Superintendent • Absence Management (Aesop) • Maternity Leaves • Pension & Benefits • Retirement/Resignation • WorkSafe NB (SEC)

Jean Smith-Metivier, HR Administrative Assistant
Email: Jean.Smith-Metivier@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6690

 • Distribution of Teacher Contracts • Job Postings • Updates to Employee Personal Information

Jill Matthews, Payroll Supervisor
Email: jill.matthews@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-3420

 

Amelia Babineau, Assistant Payroll Supervisor
Email: amelia.babineau@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-7668

Processing pay for:
Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Bus Drivers, Supply Teachers & Casual Workers ( Surnames beginning M-O), Sackville Ed Center, Secondments, Community of Schools, Riverview Ed Center, Office of the Superintendent

Jacqueline Doan, Payroll Clerk
Email: Jacqueline.doan@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6173

Processing pay for:
Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Bus Drivers, Supply Teachers & Casual Workers ( Surnames beginning A-E), Bessborough, Forest Glen, Harrison Trimble High, Mountain View, EST/Instructional Lead, Queen Elizabeth, Riverview Middle, Shediac Cape, Sunny Brae Middle, Lewisville Middle, Arnold H McLeod, Edith Cavell, Riverview East

Joanne Doucette , Payroll Clerk
Email: Joanne.doucette@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6398

Processing pay for:
Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Bus Drivers, Supply Teachers & Casual Workers ( Surnames beginning F-L), Dorchester Consolidated, Marshview Middle, Tantramar Regional, Port Elgin, Salem Elementary, Hillcrest, Magnetic Hill, Moncton High, Frank L Bowser, West Riverview, Claude D Taylor, Bernice MacNaughton, Riverview High, Lou MacNarin

Melissa Duncan, Payroll Clerk
Email: melissa.duncan@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-869-6172

Processing pay for:
Maintenance Repair Workers, Custodians, Bus Drivers, Supply Teachers & Casual Workers ( Surnames beginning P-Z), Beaverbrook, Birchmount, Speech Language Pathologists, TESS(Formerly known as Alt Site), EST/Resource & Autism/Welcome Center, Evergreen Park, Northrup-Frye, Maplehurst Middle, Havelock Elementary, Petitcodiac Regional, Salisbury Elementary, JMA/Salisbury Middle, Caledonia Regional, Hillsborough Elementary, Riverside Consolidated

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ADMISSIONS

Caroline Gingles, IWC Admissions Officer
Email: caroline.gingles@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: 506-856-2216

• International Students – Registration

MEDIA CONTACT

Stephanie Patterson, Director of Communications
Email: stephanie.patterson@nbed.nb.ca; Phone: (506) 869-6004

 • Good News Stories • Catch Us at Our Best • Media contact • RTIPPA requests • School and District Communications